Did you suddenly notice that one of your friends on Snapchat has stopped being active? The person no longer sends you snaps, they don’t view your stories anymore, and you don’t see their story updates.
This type of situation can have you wondering if the person has blocked you or if someone deleted their Snapchat. Unfortunately, it is not easy information to obtain, whichever the case may be.
Don’t worry, though; this article will explain how you can tell if someone deleted their Snapchat or if they’ve blocked you.
To be able to tell if someone deleted their Snapchat, search for their username to see if the person’s Snapchat still exists or not.
If you search for the person’s username and it doesn’t come up under the search bar, it could mean two things. First, it could be that the person deleted their Snapchat account or they have blocked you.
To certainly tell if someone deleted their Snapchat account, tell a friend on Snapchat to search for that person’s username for you. If you would like to do it yourself, you can create a new Snapchat account to search.
If you search through either of these two processes, you will be able to tell for sure if someone has deleted their Snapchat account.
There is no way you can view Snaps after the other party has deleted them. Hence, you have to be quick enough to view a Snap before someone deletes it.
Deleting the Snapchat app from your device will only remove the app from your phone, and it will not have any effect on your Snapchat account. Since you are not directly removing your account, you will be able to log back into the account if you reinstall Snapchat.
Your friends will also still be able to view your profile.
Snapshot doesn’t give users an option to remove people from their best friends list. One way to remove someone from your best friends list is to stop chatting with them.
After some weeks, Snapchat will remove the person from your best friends list.
However, if you don’t want to wait for weeks before Snapchat removes them, there is another method. You can block them on Snapchat and then unblock them later.
Doing this will reset the Snapscore, making them unfit to be on your best friends list.
You can follow this process if you want to delete a friend from your friend list on Snapchat.
- STEP 1: Swipe right to go to the “Chat screen”
- STEP 2: Find the friend you want to delete, then tap and hold on their name
- STEP 3: Select “More” from the options that open up
- STEP 4: Tap on “Remove friend” from the “More” menu
When someone deactivates their Snapchat account, you won’t be able to communicate with the person on Snapchat. You will still be able to see their username, and you will have them on your friends and followers list, but you won’t be able to contact them.
Their account will remain visible during the first 30 days of their deactivation.
After 30 days, you will be able to tell if someone deleted their Snapchat completely because you won’t be able to see their account anymore.
Yes, you can. Follow these steps to delete your Snapchat account.
- STEP 1: Go to Snapchat Account Portal
- STEP 2: Go to the “Manage My Account” section and select “Delete My Account”
- STEP 3: Enter your Snapchat account login details into the fields on the next page
- STEP 4: Click on “Continue” after entering your log in details
You will still be able to reactivate your account within the first 30 days of your deactivation. However, after the 30 days deactivation period, Snapchat will delete your account permanently.
What Does Snap Score Mean?
Snapchat score is a score that Snapchat calculates based on the number of snaps a user sends and receives. It is a number that signifies the level of your activities on the app.
These activities include the streaks you send and receive, the pictures you open, and the stories you upload.
Snapchat calculates Snap scores based on the frequency of users’ activities on the app. These activities include the number of snaps a Snapchat user sends and receives and the length of streaks a user sends and receives.
In addition, the app calculates Snap scores based on the number of stories you upload. It also checks the number of friends you have on the app and the number of videos you watch.
You can increase your Snap score by doing some of these.
- Sending photo and video Snaps
- Send unique Snaps to multiple friends
- Add new friends
- Open and check the Snaps that you receive from friends
- Keep long Snap streaks
- Share and view stories regularly
- Watch more discover videos
There are three simple ways to find out if someone has unadded you on Snapchat. They are explained below.
Through Chat Window or Pending Snap status
This method is one of the best. Follow these steps if you want to use this method to tell if someone has unadded you on Snapchat.
- STEP 1: Go to your “Chat” section on your Snapchat
- STEP 2: You will be able to see all the people you are interacting with and also the status of your recent Snap conversations
- STEP 3: If a friend’s Snap status displays “Pending” and the arrow beside their name is painted in grey, it means they have unadded you
If you open your Chat window with the friend, you will see a message that confirms it. The message will be; “Your snaps and chats will be pending until XXXX adds you as a friend”
Through the person’s Snapchat score
You can also find out if someone has unadded you on Snapchat by checking their Snapchat score.
To see your friend’s Snap score, just open their profile. If you can’t see your friend’s Snap score in their profile, it means they have unadded you.
Check your friend list
You can find out if someone has unadded you by checking your friend list. Follow these steps to check your friend list.
- STEP 1: Tap on the red icon at the top of your Snapchat app. It will take you to the menu tab.
- STEP 2: Go to the “Friends section” and open “My Friends”
- STEP 3: Look for the name of the person that you think has unadded you
If you cannot find the person’s name in your friend’s list, it means the person has unadded you.
Can You See Someone’s Snapchat Friends? – How to Do It
Yes, you can. If you are friends with the person, you will be able to view their friends’ list by going to their profile.
However, the visibility of their friends’ list depends on the person’s privacy setting. For example, if the person has allowed Snapchat to make their friends list public, you will be able to view their friends’ list.
However, if they haven’t made their friends list public, you won’t be able to see it.
The most likely explanation for not being able to add someone is because they might have blocked you. When someone blocks you on Snapchat, you will still be able to find them through the search feature, but you will not be able to add them.
Another possibility is that they have set their privacy settings so that someone cannot add them through the search feature. With such privacy settings, you can only add through their Snapcode.
It could also be that they have their account set up so that no one can add them except they add the person first.
People set up their profiles with these settings for security or privacy reasons.
Snapchat doesn’t offer any feature that allows you to know if someone has stopped you from seeing their story. However, there are ways you can tell.
If the person used to post many stories and you suddenly don’t see their stories anymore, this could mean they have blocked you.
Another way to find out is to ask a friend who can see their story to send you the person’s story if they have posted anything. If the person you suspect to have blocked you have their story settings on “Everyone,” your friend will be able to send their story to you.
If you can’t view the story, it means the person has blocked you from seeing their story. The only other reason you won’t be able to view the story is the person has already deleted their story.
With the guides we have explained in this article, you will be able to tell if someone deleted their Snapchat. You should also be able to tell the difference between when someone blocks you on Snapchat and when they have deleted their Snapchat.
- We Restrict Certain Activity to Protect Our Community – Best Fixes
- How to unsync Contacts on Your Apps
- Does TikTok Pay Creators?
I am Ola, a tech writer with a passion for breaking down complex technical concepts into easy-to-understand language. With over five years of experience in the tech industry, I have a wealth of knowledge on a variety of topics, from software development to cybersecurity. My writing style is clear, concise and engaging, making it easy for readers to grasp even the most complex technical concepts. Learn more about tekpip and the team here on our about us page.