How Long Does It Take to Delete A Discord Account?

But many (ex)users have given reviews about how addictive and toxic things can get there on Discord. So, whether you’re a student or have other areas of your life you want to focus on, and you think you’ve had enough of Discord, maybe it’s time to let it all go!

How do I delete a Discord account, and how long does it take to delete a discord account? How do I disable a profile on Discord? How do I unsubscribe from Discord via the website or mobile app?

If any of the above is the question you’re asking, come with me as I walk you through the process of getting off the face of Discord!

How long does it take to delete a Discord account?

Deleting a Discord account usually takes 14 days after pressing the Delete button. Unfortunately, you can’t fast-track this, perhaps because Discord wants you to reconsider whether you’re deleting your account.

However, from the moment you click Delete, you won’t have access to your account. But you can always send an email to support if you want the account back within 14 days after hitting Delete.

After the 14th day, your account, including its data, will vanish off the face of the internet. Note, however, that sometimes this process can take up to 30 days due to technical reasons. But 14 days is the usual period.

How to delete a discord account

First, we’ll see how to delete a Discord account on your PC and delete a Discord account on mobile.

How to delete a Discord Account on PC

To unsubscribe from Discord app from Safari, Chrome, Mozilla browser, here is the method to follow:

  1. Open your PC browser and log in to your Discord account.
  2. Go to user settings.
  3. Go to Discord account settings
  4. Click on the “Edit” button in the “My Account” section. In the Account settings, you have to choose between deleting an account or disabling it.
  5. Click on the “Delete Account” button.

How to disable a Discord Account on a PC

To disable a Discord account from Safari, Chrome, Mozilla browser, here are the steps to follow:

  1. First, log in to your Discord account.
  2. Go to user settings.
  3. Click on the “Edit” button in the “My Account” section.
  4. Click on the “Disable account” button.

Your Discord profile is now Disabled. Know that you can re-enable it at any time and recover all your data.

How to delete a Discord account on a phone

  1. To delete your Discord account on your iPhone or Android, open the application
  2. If you’re not logged in, do so
  3. When you’re logged in, go to User Settings by clicking the Discord icon at the right bottom corner of the interface
How Long Does It Take to Delete A Discord Account?
  • Next, click on My Account
How Long Does It Take to Delete A Discord Account?
  • When you get to My Account, scroll up and click on Delete Account, which is in red text
How Long Does It Take to Delete A Discord Account?
  • Enter your account password and click on Delete Account. Your account will be deleted in 14 days, but you will not be able to access it before then, except you send the Discord support an email requesting you want your account back before the 14th day.

How to disable a Discord account on phone

Disabling a Discord account is almost the same as deleting it.

  1. Start by opening the Discord application
  2. When you’re logged in, go to User Settings by clicking the Discord icon located at the right bottom corner of the interface
  3. Next, click on My Account
  4. When you get to My Account, scroll up and click on Disable Account, which is in red text
How Long Does It Take to Delete A Discord Account?
  • Enter your account password and click on Disable.

Does disabling a Discord account delete messages?

No. Nothing gets deleted if you disable your account. Your messages, data, and settings will be intact, but you won’t receive any message or notification. It is a way of taking a break from the platform.

By choosing to Disable your account, you allow yourself the opportunity to recover your Discord account at any time. Indeed, the idea of ​​disabling a Discord account makes it possible to change your mind and reactivate it with one click without losing your data.

How to delete a disabled Discord account

Perhaps you changed your mind and want to delete your previously disabled account; log back in on your phone or browser and go to User Settings. Click on My Account and then tap Delete Account. Enter your account password, and that’s it.

How to log in and sign out of Discord

If you have already signed out, open the app or go to the Discord website. Next, click on login, enter your login details, and tap on login below. Then, verify that you’re human by completing the captcha verification. If your login details are correct and you pass the verification test, you’ll immediately sign in.

To sign out, go to User Settings. Then click the sign-out icon at the top right corner of the page.

How Long Does It Take to Delete A Discord Account?

How to check how old your Discord account is?

You can check how old your discord account is by logging into your account on a web browser on a computer. To check the age of your account, you’d need to copy your account ID and paste it into Discord Lookup. But to do that, you’d need to turn on Developer Mode and disable Streamer Mode.

  1. First, you’ll need to enable Developer Mode and disable Streamer mode.
  2. Login to your account and head over to User Settings. Go to “Advanced,” then toggle on Developer Mode
  3. To disable Streamer Mode, go back to User Settings >> Streamer Mode and switch off Streamer Mode.
  4. To copy your account ID, right-click your account username on the right-sidebar to copy your account ID.
  5. Click on Copy ID, and your account ID will be copied.
  6. Paste this ID into the Discord Lookup tab and click Lookup
  7. Complete the captcha verification, and the website will show you in detail your account information.

How to fully uninstall Discord from a computer

You can uninstall Discord the same way you uninstall programs on your computer.

  1. Hit the Window key on your computer.
  2. Type Control Panel
  3. Go to Programs >> Programs and Features >> Uninstall a Program
  4. Right-click on Discord and click Uninstall
  5. Click “Yes” when asked, “Are you sure you want to delete Discord?”
  6. Click the Discord program icon opened at the taskbar and finish the installation

How to delete servers on discord mobile

  1. Login to Discord and tap on the vertical three-point menu
  2. Click Settings and tap the three-dot menu at the top right corner of the page.
  3. Select Delete Server and then Delete

How to delete pictures on Discord mobile

  1. To delete pictures, login to Discord and tap on the three-point menu at the top left corner of the page
  2. Scroll down to Photos and Videos and click on the photo you wish to delete
  3. Then hit the trash icon at the right corner of the bottom of the page to delete the photo

Read also: Hydra Discord Bot – What Is It and How to Use It

FAQ #1: What happens when you delete Discord account?

The moment you delete your Discord account, you will automatically sign out of it. Your account isn’t yet deleted, but you can’t have access to it. Technically, it takes between 14 to 30 days before it is automatically deleted. So, if you wish to regain your account, you simply need to email Discord support. After the 14 days grace period, your account is gone forever! Note that you won’t be able to use the same email of a deleted Discord account to open another account in the future.

FAQ #2: How to remove email from Discord account

Login to your Discord account, go to User Settings, and then My Account. Tap on Email in Account Information. Delete the email and fill in another. This is helpful if you delete your account, you won’t be able to open another account with that email.

FAQ #3: How to transfer Discord server ownership

Click the Server Name box and then Server Settings. Next, scroll down to User Management and click on Members. Next, select the name of the Discord user you wish to transfer the server ownership to and click Transfer Ownership.

FAQ #4: How to remove a payment method from Discord

Go to User Settings and then click Billings >> Edit >> Delete Payment Method, and you will be able to delete your credit card from your account.

FAQ #5: How to delete friends on Discord

Instead of deleting the entire account, you can delete erring friends on your list by clicking their Discord tag. Then click on Remove Friend from the menu that drops down.